Review + GIVEAWAY Alert: Inecto Pure Coconut


Inecto logoInecto coconut

Emma here!

I love coconut. I know many with me, and many against me, but I love it. I love the smell, the chocolates, the candy, the rum, the ice cream, bring it ALL on. And now, it seems that I love the beauty products too.

Inecto Pure Coconut is a collection of hair and skincare products that uses 100% pure coconut oil as a base for moisturizing nourishment. Their paraben-free products range from shampoo to cleansing wipes to hair serum, all boasting coconut’s proven benefits. Since it’s oil based, this line has the fresh, aromatic side of the coconut scent. It’s less like the candy and more like the milk, so it has a mild and natural appeal.

I tried a few of the products that I use the most: Conditioner, hair serum and heat protecting leave-in conditioner. Spoiler alert: I love them all. (ObeyRay includes a couple more in a really great review you should check out too!)

Inecto all 3Conditioner:

I tested the paraben-free Inecto Pure Coconut conditioner against my current conditioner: a sulfate-free Oil of Morroco Argan Oil conditioner. Both oils are highly moisturizing and provide shine and nourishment. The argan was a thicker consistency while the coconut was a little runnier. I thought the runniness would make it less effective, but I found it worked just as well. They were both good conditioners, it just depends which consistency you prefer. The real feature that makes me lean towards the coconut is that great smell!

Heat Protecting Leave-in Conditioner:

The leave-in conditioner comes in a spray format. I prefer this for heat protectants; I feel that it gives a more thorough coverage and even distribution. Before Inecto I used a gel protectant, and while it protected my hair, it left a slight residue. I was also paranoid about missing locks when running it through my hair. The Inecto leave-in didn’t make my hair feel greasy, and still provided good protection. I straightened my hair with great results – it ended up shiny and remained looking healthy. Another nice bonus is that while straightening, I could smell the coconut every once and awhile!

Hair Serum:

Of the three products I tried, this has the best scent, it is so lovely. The clear serum aims to fight frizz while providing shine and smoothness. I used it the morning after I straightened my hair. When my hair is straight, I often get flyaways at the top of my head like a cockatoo. So I decided to try the serum to see if it would cut down the Woodstock look, and it really did! I wish I had the foresight to take a before and after picture, but it got rid of a good 90% of the flyaways. It also gave the extra shine as promised; someone at work asked if I got a haircut because it looked so healthy!

cockatiels                  woodstock
Hopefully this will suffice for a before and after. (Images via cockatiel.co.uk and Petmania.ie)

Bottom line: If you like coconut, I highly recommend the Inecto line. Try these out along with the rest of the range at the following select retailers, or at Farleyco.ca!

GIVEAWAY ALERT: Click through to see how you can get your hands on some of these products via Inecto!

