Real Techniques Retractable Kabuki Brush!


Hi everyone! I’ve wanted to do a Real Techniques review for a while. Positive reviews are all over the place – Canadian Fashionista made me want the Your Eyes Enhanced Starter Collection, Beauty Infinitum pushed me towards the Miracle Complexion Sponge, Beauty and a Bite made the case for the Core Collection, The Notice baited me with the Travel Essentials, I could go on and on! Well after MUCH deliberation I finally made my decision: The Retractable Kabuki Brush. I decided on this brush because I don’t yet have a kabuki brush, but more importantly it is SO travel friendly! Of course it’s great for a quick trip to your friends’ place, but the major benefit is holidays! My family lives overseas and I’m often flying to visit them – but the trips aren’t regular enough to warrant having duplicates in both places. So bringing this multitasking brush in lieu of three or four exposed brushes is a fantastic upgrade.

01418 RT RETRACT KABUKI BRSH

As I’ve heard time and again about the Real Techniques line, the bristles were extremely soft and applied makeup beautifully. I love that the tips of their brushes are white so you can see how much product you’ve picked up and it’s also good for when it’s time to clean the brush. It has a plethora of uses including foundation, blush, bronzer, highlighter and powder. I think that it’s meant to be mainly for cream or powder products, but I used it successfully with liquid foundation followed by a powder blush and a setting powder.

Another handy feature of this brush is that you can pull the retractable casing up ¼ or ½ of the way to make the brush a little denser, which delivers more precise and direct application. It really is such a versatile brush which is great for such a compact and on-the-go tool. Once you’re done with the brush the inner tube slides up to protect the bristles and the cap goes on very easily.

IMG_1733

I’m loving the choice that I made! If you want to try it out (definitely do), you can find it at the following retailers or at Farleyco.ca!

-Emma

