Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge


In my opinion, using a sponge to apply make-up, especially liquid foundation, is usually a hit or a miss. It’s an application method that you either love, or simply hate. Prior to using the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge, I was one of the individuals that hated to use a sponge to apply liquid foundation. But, I used it to apply my liquid foundation for a whole week, and I can definitely say that my opinion has changed!

The reason I initially strayed away from using a sponge was because a lot of the product would be absorbed, and essentially go to waste. BUT, if you dampen the sponge before you apply your foundation, it actually saves a ton of product! Besides, the pixel perfect look I achieved from using the Miracle Complexion Sponge made the switch completely worthwhile.

Real_Techniques_Miracle_Complexion_Sponge-079625014266,1

I use the flat edge to blend in the liquid foundation throughout my face. I also use this area to apply concealer under my eyes, and a base powder after the foundation.

I use the tip for “double coverage” on my blemishes simply by dabbing over the affected areas a few more times.

Though I prefer to use the Real Techniques Stippling Brush to apply my BB Cream (click HERE to read that review) I have used the rounded sides of this sponge to blend in my powdered blush.

Available at the following retailers:

